The Natural Bud

Blossoming into a Healthier Lifestyle

Makeup-Stained Sink

Leave a comment

Image

My husband kindly observed that ever since I replenished my makeup supply and started using foundation again, the inside of our sink is never quite clean. I rinse the sink and try to rub it clean but even with soap, it still leaves that residue.

Image

Image

Well I found this recipe for DIY soft scrub that worked great at removing grime from our stove; so I thought I’d try it and voila! Clean sink, happy husband 🙂

Image

(found recipe in a doTERRA Living Magazine spring edition)

3/4 c baking soda 

1/4 c liquid Castile soap

2 T water

5-10 drops each of orange & grapefruit essential oils (email me for info on how to buy)

Mix together to form a paste. Scoop out the amount you need to scrub sink, stove, or shower tiles.

Leave a Reply

